Well, this is a new record for me.

I have been unemployed now for 8.57 weeks and I have had a grand total of one actual employer facing job interview.

Plus one mock interview in preparation for another employer facing interview.

Unfortunately, this second employer facing job interview was cancelled at short notice by the employer. Something about finding someone internally. They have missed out on one good project manager (in my humble opinion).

It’s been an interesting time for sure.

I am still remaining upbeat and confident (mostly) and making the most of the time I have with my family and friends (while limiting my spending on the things I love and balancing job hunting and networking and meeting new people and doing new things).

It is getting very close to the traditional Christmas close-down time of year so I am not really expecting to land a job until the New Year now but I am still open to the idea that maybe someone out there needs a good project manager to get some projects underway before the Christmas close-down.

Fingers crossed.

This Christmas will be a low-key Christmas for the family.

In the meantime, I am writing some words and music, keeping up with my 35mm film photography (and holding off on the developing until I can buy my next Tetenal C-41 Developers Kit) and keeping the garden watered and the kids fed.

Every day is an adventure.

