Well, look at that … 11 weeks of unemployment.

How joyous!

I’ve updated my resume and covering letter to tell everyone how wonderful I am.

It’s so funny to read through what I have written and yet I am happy with it. I think what I’ve written is truthful and I am happy with the results. However it’s a strange thing to sit down and write about how good you are for someone you have never met before. But there you have it; that’s what we do now.

We can’t point to something we have made we point to a story of what we have made. I think because more and more of what has “been made” is actually electrons stored in a computer. Thus, difficult to see outside of a computer.

That’s another matter for another time.

I’ve had about six interviews. One left to find out how I’ve gone and obviously five others which have resulted in a negative response to my application for the opportunity to earn some good money while doing what I love to do.

I know my problem. I’m being too honest. Ah, life in the 21st Century, it’s so … grey!

I’ll work something out. Don’t worry.

In the meantime, rest assured, I’m enjoying my time off even more and looking forward to the next round of job applications in the New Year.

So for now, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

