So, here’s what happened to lose a friend and reform the friendship from an old and good friend.

First let me describe my personality a little bit. I’m a born rebel (not so much a trouble-maker like a bikie; more someone who likes to do what they like to do; whatever that may be and someone who doesn’t like being told what to do.

If anyone is doing something that can be taken as “this is the only way to do something”, I’ll be that guy who has to find an alternative way to do it … even though my way may be completely wrong; I’ll still proceed and if I have to, also prove that yes, my way was not correct afterall.

I know this annoys almost everyone but let’s just say, I don’t care.

That pretty much sums up my attitude to the entire world; I ultimately don’t care about what others think.

The good news is that I realise this is a pretty dumb way to live. So, I am slowly realising that I actually have to care to be able to basically get along.

In the apocalypse I know I’ll survive by reviving my default attitude of I just don’t care but right now I have to change to survive in this world.

So, I want to care more and so I am working at restoring friendships and trying to develop deeper more meaningful relationships.

As an Aquarius, I know that there are certain people that will take an immediate dislike to me and luckily for me from my side, I will be able to basically overlook this and get along with 99.9% of the people I meet. It’s a gift from the universe to me to you (the greater world).

I’ll love you even when you hate me … which will drive some people to hate me even more … sad but true.

That’s me in a nutshell.

So, I meet some people at my work and we go out to watch the stars and camp over night on the other side of the Blue Mountains. We do this over a number of weekends … over the course of a few months. We’ve probably done this twice and we’ve gone out for drinks and lunches and dinners etc. The three of us.

Over time one of my friends is feeling down and I try to make them feel better and it’s a strange friendship. I’d like to get to know them better and they basically don’t want to.

Things come to a head and I being me decide to be totally honest and run the risk of either making or breaking the friendship. I’m too honest and the friendship busts up when I’m told the friendship should end now. So, I have honoured their request and I no longer communicate with them. This makes me sad. For a number of reasons. I like them still. I can be trusted and I wanted them to know that.

This actually makes me really sad. I don’t know why that is, I’m sure there is a deeper reason but I can’t figure it out right now.

So, I’ve lost a friend and I’m sad about that.

Regarding my old friend who I’ve forgotten why we’re no longer considered friends, well, I make contact with them via Facebook Messenger and we’ve started talking again. We’re going to meet up for a coffee over the next few weeks … we’re both pretty busy otherwise we’d like to meet up sooner.

I’ll let you know more about how this is going but only to the level of detail shown here already … I’d like to put that quote used at the end of movies from the 80s in here about people resembling anyone actually living being a complete coincidence but I can’t remember the actual exact words and it would just miss the mark completely.

